双人跳伞常见问题

Skydive Algarve常见问题

一般问题

第一次尝试跳伞需要什么经验吗?

不需要任何经验. 双人跳伞是专门为任何想尝试体验跳伞人群设计的,因为由教练控制降落伞,所以您只需尽情享受这种体验.

对于那些想进行更极端冒险的人来说,加速自由落体(AFF)课程也不需要经验。有些人喜欢先尝试双人跳伞,但这不是必备要求. 在Skydive Algarve,作为训练的一部分,我们的加速自由落体课程首先会进行一次特殊的AFF双人跳伞.

我可以在海滩上跳伞吗?

很抱歉,双人跳伞航班都在阿尔沃的机场起飞和降落. 我们只在冬季特殊活动期间为有资格的跳伞者提供海滩跳伞,因为夏季海滩太繁忙.

飞机能容纳多少人?

我们的飞机可以乘坐9到17位跳伞者,实际数量取决于我们使用的是哪架飞机. 对于双人跳伞,您和您的教练占两个位置,而您的摄影师占第三个位置. 我们一次起飞可以同时容纳的双人跳伞者或加速自由落体(AFF)学生的数量变化很大,这取决于我们的教练和可用装备数量以及我们当天其他客户的数量.

我可以和我的朋友一起跳吗?

我们尽力让团队成员一起跳,但不一定能够实现,特别是对于较大的团队。客户必须在没有其他随同双人跳伞者的情况下准备从飞机上跳伞.

我丈夫或妻子能陪同我一起坐飞机吗?

不能,很抱歉只有跳伞者才能登机,我们不搭载乘客.

我可以带朋友、家人和宠物去看吗?

我们很欢迎观众前往观看,但请提醒他们带上有照片的证件,以便通过安检进入机场. 请确保孩子们时刻受到看护. 现场有一家提供食物和饮料的咖啡馆. 狗和其他动物(除导盲犬)不允许进入,因为我们位于一个航班活跃的机场区域,所以请把它们留在家里.

我可以在跳伞前吃东西吗?

您应该在跳伞前的几个小时正常进食. 刻意漏掉一餐是不可取的,因为肾上腺素会影响空腹,当然在跳伞前吃一顿大餐也不可取.

由于阿尔加维气温高,尤其是在夏季,保持充足水分很重要——但是我们不建议在您跳伞前喝几升水,保持正常量即可.

有没有女双人跳伞教练?

是的,男女跳伞教练都有,所以如果您有个人或宗教原因的偏好,请提前告诉我们,我们很乐意为您提供可能的帮助.

你们的教练会说哪些语言?

我们的国际教练团队都讲英语,我们还可以提供葡萄牙语、法语、西班牙语、弗拉芒语(荷兰语)的简要介绍. 如果您特别需要某种语言的的简要介绍,请在预订时告诉我们.

天气怎么样?

尽管我们希望我们能跳伞,但我们无法预测,也无法控制天气。虽然通常在葡萄牙跳伞是很好的选择,但在大雨、乌云或者大风的情况下,我们会停止跳伞. 但是,请记住,天气在一天中会有很大的变化.

如果天气实在不合适,我们会联系您取消跳伞,正常情况下我们通常建议您如期到达,我们经常可以在看似糟糕的一天利用天气好转的一段时间. 不过如果您担心天气情况,欢迎您在出发之前联系我们.

如果天气实在不合适,我们会联系您取消跳伞,正常情况下我们通常建议您如期到达,我们经常可以在看似糟糕的一天利用天气好转的一段时间。不过如果您担心天气情况,欢迎您在出发之前联系我们。

如果我不能跳伞怎么办?

如果因天气或其他原因不能跳伞,您可以重新安排12个月以内的另一个合适日期. 如果您只是去阿尔加维度假,那么最好预订旅行的第一天进行跳伞.

对于完整的条款和条件,请与我们联系.

包括保险吗?

包括一些保险,但希望购买其他保险的双人跳伞客户必须自行提前安排,因为我们无法在当天提供保险购买服务.

我们的双人跳伞教练都已获得相关执照,其中包括第三者责任保险,理赔范围涵盖他们学生万一出现不幸的情况. 双人跳伞客户必须接受如下条款,即一旦发生需要医疗护理的伤害,他们必须先行承担发生的任何费用,直到责任确定.

那些持有欧洲健康保险卡(EHIC)的客户应记住,这并不会延长过往急救护理,也不会涵盖遣返.

跳伞相关问题

我应该什么时候到达机场?

在您预订的时候,我们将会为您分配双人跳伞的到达时间,开始营业的时间为早上8点半业,而您只需要在指定的时间到达.

您需要的所有信息在确认函中都有相应的解释——如果您已预订,但没有收到,请联系我们.

双人跳伞安全吗?

跳伞是一项极限运动,有其固有的风险,但双人跳伞的设计初衷是为了尽量减少这种风险,使之成为公众的一种体验. 据统计,双人跳伞比其他极限运动安全得多,也比在高速公路上开车安全得多.

跳伞是什么感觉?

这几乎是不可能描述的,但我们保证这将是您一生中最棒的体验. 这种(完全自然的)恐惧,加上自由落体带来的肾上腺素飙升,再加上您在着陆时感到的放松和兴奋,是任何其他体验都无法比拟的.

如果我的降落伞打不开怎么办?

降落伞经特殊设计和包装,以确保它们能正常打开. 我们所有的降落伞设备都装有两个伞衣,一个主降落伞,如果主降落伞出现问题,就会使用备用降落伞. 这是一种常见但又无需担心的问题.

我可以在自由落体时呼吸吗?

可以——您的身体能够正常呼吸,我们不希望您一直屏住呼吸!在时速120英里时确实能感觉到风,这是一种奇怪的感觉,但是您可以呼吸.

我恐高!

我们许多顾客都恐高,或者害怕飞行!但是每个最终克服恐惧的人都很庆幸他们跳了下去. 多恐高的人是因为参照了地面上的梯子或墙,然而处于这么高的位置显得很不真实,您并不需要在机舱门边呆很久,这不是问题,实际您的大脑将专注于其他事情!我们的教练会指导您,让您每一步都安心,您不会因为害怕而后悔.

当天我需要携带什么东西吗?

您应该携带舒适的衣服和运动鞋,我们将提供所有其他需要的跳伞装备. 在夏天,帽子、防晒霜和太阳镜是必不可少的. 不要忘记您的带照片的证件或护照,因为您将需要它才能进入机场,包括任何与您一起同行的观众. 我们还建议携带一些欧元现金,因为机场咖啡厅目前不接受信用卡付款.

跳伞需要多长时间?

您的双人跳伞通常需要花费3-4个小时,但考虑天气导致的延迟或繁忙时段,我们建议您预留6小时的时间. 请注意,如果您已经预订了DVD和照片套餐,通常在您跳伞后一个小时才能做好.

如果我站在飞机上,又决定不跳了会怎么样?

实际上很少有人登上飞机又决定不跳。现在您可能在想各种事情,但一旦您到达跳伞区域,接受过一些培训,您会感到越发自信,敢于准备跳伞。我们通常会让飞行员再飞一会儿,给您第二次机会,但是我们不会强迫任何人跳下去. 这种情况下,很遗憾,我们不会进行退款,所支付的资金都用于飞机和机场设施、培训以及您的教练,所以无论您是否跳,您的“跳伞”机会都已经用掉.

年龄、体重和健康

我能在跳伞的时候戴眼镜吗?

当然可以——我们希望您能清楚地从15,000英尺的高空俯瞰阿尔加维!跳伞时,每个人都配有护目镜,而您的眼镜置于护目镜里面. 如果您愿意的话,还可以戴隐形眼镜.

我有健康问题——那么我还能跳伞吗?

有健康问题意味着您需要先得到医生开具的健康证明。如果您有其他更严重的健康状况,那么您将无法独自跳伞,但您仍然可以进行双人跳伞. 您应该告诉我们您的相关疾病、外伤或任何其他相关情况. 这是为了保证您和我们教练的安全.

联系我们以了解“谁可以参与”的更多信息,并获取健康表

一些疾病可能会让您无法跳伞——请参阅“谁可以参加部分”

所有葡萄牙加速自由落体(AFF)学生必须持有已签字的正式健康体检表,才能在SKYDIVE ALGARVE参加FPPQ认证课程. 详情请与我们联系.

视频和照片

我可以携带我自己的相机吗?

不可以,只有合格的跳伞运动员才可以。双人跳伞客户不允许携带自己的相机、GoPro、手机或其他设备进入飞机或在自由落体时携带.

我可以为我们团队预定视频拍摄吗?

您的跳伞将由外部摄像师拍摄,尽管他们技术精湛,但他们并不是超人——双人跳伞者单独跳出,而且自由落体时距离几百米. 我们的摄影师很高兴能在地面和飞机上为你们拍下一些照片,但他们一次只能与一个双人跳伞组跳出来,所以自由降落的镜头只能是你们中的一位. 每个想要拍摄跳伞视频和照片的成员都必须分别预订套餐.

伞降区信息

你们什么时候开放营业?

Skydive Algarve每年365天开放营业. 双人跳伞每天都会进行,加速自由落体培训课程通常每周一次. 如果您是一名合格的跳伞运动员,随时欢迎您的光临,但请务必提前与我们联系,告诉我们您的计划,并在您安排行程之前确认我们正在进行的项目.

你们位于什么地方?

Skydive Algarve位于阿尔沃的波尔蒂芒(Aerodromo de Portimao),处于葡萄牙南海岸,靠近拉古斯(Lagos)以及阿尔布费拉(Albufeira),距离法罗(Faro)仅35分钟的车程. 如需了解交通路线和公共交通信息,请浏览我们的交通页面.

你们在哪里起飞和降落?

我们所有的跳伞都是在同一个地方起飞和降落——在阿尔沃(Alvor)的波尔蒂芒(Aerodromo de Portimao)伞降区. 很遗憾,我们不能提供海滩降落.

保持联系

  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

Tandem FAQs

Skydive Algarve FAQs

GENERAL QUESTIONS

What Experience Do I Need to Try Skydiving for the First Time?

None at all. A tandem skydive is specifically designed for anyone wanting to try it out and because the instructor controls the parachute you can simply enjoy the experience. 

For those wanting a more extreme adventure no experience is needed for the AFF course either. Some people prefer to try a tandem skydive first but it’s not a requirement. At Skydive Algarve our AFF courses start with a special AFF tandem jump as part of the training anyway.

Can I Skydive on the Beach?

Unfortunately tandem jumps all take off and land at the Aerodrome in Alvor. We only offer beach jumps to qualified jumpers during our special events in the winter, as the beach is too busy in the Summer period.

How Many People Can Fit in the Plane?

Our aircraft can seat between nine and seventeen skydivers depending on which aircraft we are flying. For a tandem skydive you and your instructor take up two places, and your cameraman a third. The number of tandems or AFF students we can take up at one time together varies greatly and depends on instructor and kit availability and what other customers we have jumping that day for example.

Can I Jump With My Friends?

We do our best to keep groups together, however it is not always possible especially for larger groups and customers must be prepared to jump from the plane with no other tandem jumpers on board with them.

Can My Husband or Wife Ride Up in the Plane With Me?

No, unfortunately only skydivers can go up in the aircraft, we do not take passengers.

Can I Bring Friends, Family and Pets to Watch?

Spectators are welcome but please remind them to bring photo ID to be able to pass through security onto the Aerodrome itself. Any children must be supervised at all times. There is a cafe onsite serving food and drink. Dogs and other animals (except guide dogs) are not permitted as we are on an active airfield so please leave them at home.

Can I Eat Food Before My Skydive?

You should eat normally a few hours before your jump. Skipping a meal is not advisable as the adrenaline will affect an empty stomach, but neither is eating a large meal immediately before jumping.

Due to the high temperatures here in the Algarve, particularly in the summer months it’s important to stay hydrated – but again we don’t recommend drinking several liters of water just before you jump, just normal amounts for the time of year.

Are There Any Female Tandem Skydiving Instructors?

Yes we have both male and female skydiving instructors so if you have a preference for personal or religious reasons please let us know in advance and we will be happy to accommodate you where possible.

What Languages Do Your Instructors Speak?

Our international team of instructors all speak English and we can also offer briefings in Portuguese, French, Spanish, Flemish (Dutch). Please let us know when you book if you specifically need briefing in a particular language.

What About the Weather?

As much as we wish we could, we are not able to predict, nor control the weather. Although it’s normally pretty good for skydiving here in Portugal conditions like rain thick low cloud or very strong winds could stop us from jumping. Do bear in mind however that the weather can change considerably over the course of one day.

We will only contact you to cancel skydives if the weather is particularly unsuitable, otherwise we normally advise you to arrive as scheduled as often we can take advantage of good weather periods during a seemingly bad day, however you are welcome to call us before setting off if you have any concerns about the conditions.

What Happens If I Can't Jump?

If you are unable to jump due to weather or other factors you can reschedule for another suitable date within 12 months. If you are only visiting the Algarve for a holiday then it’s a good idea to book for one of the first days of your trip to allow for this.

Full terms and conditions please contact us.

Is Any Insurance Included?

Some insurance is included however tandem customers wishing to have any additional coverage must arrange this themselves in advance as we are not able to provide this on the day.

Our Tandem instructors are properly licensed and this includes Third party insurance which covers their tandem student in the event of negligence. Tandem customers must accept that in the event of injury requiring medical attention they must cover any costs until responsibility is established.

Those with an EHIC card should remember that this does not extend past emergency care and will not cover repatriation.

SKYDIVING QUESTIONS

What Time Should I Arrive at the Airfield?

Tandem Skydive arrival times are allocated when you book depending on availability but start from 8:30 and you just need to arrive at the designated time, no earlier or later.

All the details you need are explained in your confirmation letter – if you have already booked but not received one please do get in touch with us.

Is Tandem Skydiving Safe?

Skydiving is an extreme sport and involves inherent risks, however tandem skydiving was designed to minimise this enough for it to be offered as an experience to the general public. Tandem skydiving is statistically far less dangerous than many other adventure sports and safer than driving your car on the motorway.

What Does Skydiving Feel Like?

It’s almost impossible to describe but we promise it will be the best experience of your life. The (completely natural) fear, combined with the adrenaline of freefall and the mixture of relief and exhilaration you feel on landing is not comparable to any other experience.

What Happens if my Parachute Doesn't Open?

Parachutes are designed and packed very carefully to make them open. All our parachuting equipment is fitted with two canopies, a main and then a reserve parachute to be used if the main parachute experiences a problem. This is a common but misplaced fear about skydiving.

Can I Breathe During Freefall?

Yes – your body generally insists on it and we wouldn’t expect you to hold your breath the whole time! It does get a little windy at 120mph which can be a strange sensation but you will be able to breathe.

I'm Afraid of Heights!

Many of our customers are afraid of heights, and of flying! But everyone who has conquered their fear is glad they did. Many peoples fear of heights is associated with a connection to the ground via a ladder or a wall for example, however being up so high in the aircraft is more surreal, you are not on the edge of the door for long enough for it to be an issue and your mind will be focused on other things! Our instructors will be there to guide and reassure you every step of the way, and you won’t regret facing your fear.

Do I Need To Bring Anything With Me on the Day?

You should bring comfortable clothing and trainers for jumping in, we will provide all the other skydiving equipment needed. In the summer a hat, sunscreen and sunglasses are essential. Don’t forget your photo ID or passport as you will need this to enter the aerodrome, this includes any spectators coming with you . We also recommend bringing some Euro cash as the airfield café does not currently accept card payments.

How Long Does it Take to Skydive?

Your tandem skydive experience should typically take 3-4 hours, but we recommend allowing up to 6 hours to allow for weather delays or busy periods. Please note if you have booked the DVD and photo package this will usually be ready within one hour after your jump.

What Happens If I Get Up There Then Decide Not to Jump?

It is actually very uncommon for someone to refuse in the aircraft. Right now you are probably wondering all sorts of things, but once you arrive at the DZ and receive some training you will feel a lot more comfortable and prepared for your skydive. We usually get the pilot to fly the aircraft around again to give you a second chance, however we will not force anyone to jump out. In this uncommon scenario we regret that no refund is available – all monies paid are for use of the airfield facilities and aircraft, training, and your instructor(s) so whether you jump or not, your ‘skydive’ has been used up.

AGE, WEIGHT & HEALTH

Can I Wear My Glasses When I Jump?

Yes of course – we want you to have a good view of the Algarve from 15,000ft! Everyone is provided with goggles when they start skydiving with us and your glasses will fit underneath. Contact lenses are also fine to wear if you prefer.

I Have a Medical Condition - Will That Stop Me From Jumping?

Some conditions mean that you will need to get a Fitness form signed by your doctor first. Other more serious medical conditions will prevent you from solo skydiving, but you may still be able to do a tandem dive instead. You should always advise us of any medical conditions, injuries or anything else relevant. This is for your own and our instructors safety.

Please contact us to learn ‘who can take part ’ for more details and our Fitness form 

Some medical conditions may prevent you from jumping – please see the ‘who can take part section’

All Portuguese AFF students must have an official medical examination and signed medical form in order to take part in the FPPQ approved course at Skydive Algarve. Please contact us for more details.

VIDEO & PICTURES

Can I Take My Own Camera Up with Me?

No, only qualified skydivers can do this. Tandem customers are not permitted to take their own cameras, go-pros, phones or anything else into the aircraft or in freefall with them.

Can I Book One Video for Our Group?

Your skydive will be filmed by an external cameraman and although they’re highly skilled, they’re not superhuman – tandem jumpers exit separately and are several hundred metres apart in freefall. Our cameramen are happy to snap a few photos of you together on the ground and in the plane, they are only able to jump out with one tandem parachutist at a time, so it is only possible for the freefall footage to be of one of you. Each person wanting a video and photos of their skydive must book the package separately.

DROPZONE INFO

When Are You Open?

Skydive Algarve is open for jumping 365 days a year. Tandem skydives take place daily, and AFF training courses usually once a week. If you are a qualified skydiver looking to visit us you are welcome anytime, but please do get in touch to advise us of your plans in advance and to check what we have going on before you make travel arrangements.

Where Are You Located?

Skydive Algarve is located at the Aerodromo de Portimao in Alvor, on the south coast of Portugal, near to Albufeira, Lagos and only 35 minutes from Faro. Please visit our transportation page for directions and public transport information.

Where Do You Take Off and Land?

All our skydives take off and land at the same place – on the Skydive Algarve dropzone at the Aerodromo Municipal de Portimao in Alvor. Unfortunately we are not able to offer beach landings.

Stay connected with us! Sign up to receive news and valuable promotions from Skydive Algarve! We won’t spam you (we promise).

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.